Up With the Chickens

Raising children and chickens on a little buffalo farm

Buckle up, we are gettin’ chickens!

on April 13, 2013

LC Hanby Hudgens, writer

For weeks now I have promised LC I would write for our blog! Computer issues and the busyness of life have kept me from following through. Not procrastination, I assure you.
Anyway, back to chickens. First of all, I feel it is important to tell you, I grew up on a farm. A cow-calf operation in the beautiful hills of North Georgia. After moving to Missouri as a young teen, I showed registered Shorthorn Cattle and Quarter Horses. I also raised rabbits as a child for 4-H. That is a story for another day… a really funny story for another day…. back to chickens.

I have in the past five years, obtained sheep for my two children to show, and have learned so much about them! I have, however, never raised a chicken. I’ve hardly even been around chickens. Quite frankly, I have avoided chickens and I think mostly in…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

