Up With the Chickens

Raising children and chickens on a little buffalo farm

THE GREAT PUMPKIN SMOOTHIE…

on November 4, 2012

I am a nut for all things pumpkin. A nut. So, of course, I’ve adapted my Luscious Powerhouse Smoothie recipe for the season. And remember, I’m a pinch and dash kind of a cook, so feel free to adjust these measurements (guestimates) to your taste.

One cup plain or vanilla Greek yogurt (I use plain)

1/3- 2/3 Cup canned pumpkin

1-2 Tbs peanut butter

2 Tbs ground flax seed

2-4 Tbs honey, stevia, sugar, or other sweetener

1 Tbs coconut oil ( This is optional, but to me, yummy though they are, smoothies are primarily a vehicle for The Many Many Benefits of Coconut Oil)

A generous dash of cinnamon

A cup or so of almond or regular milk (I use almond.)

Add ice and puree!

Yummy!  Yummy!  Yummy!

Leave a Reply

