Up With the Chickens

Raising children and chickens on a little buffalo farm

Sharing My Dreams…

on May 7, 2012

Yesterday Cat and I sat by the river tossing pebbles in the water and enjoying God’s creation.  The sun seemed to have healing properties – melting away all my stress and baking out all my impurities.  Clearly Cat sensed the magic of the moment. Eager to make the most of our time together and strengthen our mother/daughter bond, she turned to be with her enormous, questioning blue eyes and angelic face and asked, “Mommy, what would you do, if you knew you could not fail?”  My answer was honest and immediate, “Buy a lottery ticket.”

Perhaps this wasn’t my finest parenting moment.

One response to “Sharing My Dreams…

  1. B. L. Crisp says:

    Haha. Good answer, very practical and logical. Spend the money wisely ; )

Leave a Reply

